NQ FUTURES TRADE ODDS

nqfutures

Odds for this NQ trade were bullish, however, there was a high chance of a gap fill. I waited for that minimum requirement to occur before getting long. Why get long before the gap fill if we know there is a high chance? Once it filled, and I saw the VSA, I entered. I exited before the previous highs since only 55% odds of closing above.

I could have reentered later in the day, but I didn’t. This is mostly a lack of discipline, I didn’t want to lose my profit for the day. But I need to remember: when odds are there, just take the trade. You cant predict which trade will win or lose.

nqtrade

trades

Leave a Reply

